Sunday Brunch… a Team Effort

Standard

I woke up yesterday morning with every intention of going for a run in the park but after seeing the downpour outside my window, it was a given that a scrumptious Sunday Brunch was needed instead. After much thought, my friend and I decided to brave the rain and make a decision on what brunch would comprise of whilst at the grocery store and this is what we came up with… 🙂

Shopping Basket:
– Fresh Rolls
– Eggs
– Baby Leaf Spinach
– a couple of Lemons
– Smoked Salmon
– unsalted butter
– spring onion
– rosa tomatoes

The breakfast was completed improvised but what I can say is that my friend made the most delish hollandaise sauce (recipe here) and I poached eggs for the first time! 🙂 See pics below…. the flavours were just amazing!

One response »

Leave a Reply

