3 minute Parma Ham, Avo and Rocket Pizza with Peach Meringue Nests

Standard

With the weather being really bad at the moment, there’s no need for me to explain why I have been yurning for Cape Town and more sunny times… One of my favourite memories of saturday mornings in Cape Town would have to be The Old Biscuit Mill market where they serve the most incredible thin crust pizza’s with parma ham, rocket and balsamic reduction… They are heavenly and I haven’t been able to get them out of my head for the last few weeks. Tonight, I had a friend over for dinner and what better time to recreate something similar.ย This is probably one of the easiest dinners I have ever made but yet it is fresh, tasty and you get to chat with your guest as you prepare ๐Ÿ™‚ I learnt a sneaky little trick about a year ago with regards to pizza bases… I have always loved pizza fillings but find the base a bit heavy especially in the evening, so, what i now do is substitute a pizza base with a tortilla wrap which I coat with tomato paste, place in the oven for a few minutes until the edges start to curl up and brown and literally start adding toppings to my hearts content. ๐Ÿ™‚

I added the following; rocket, parma ham, avo, parmesan shavings, drizzled with olive oil, salt and pepper and some amazing balsamic reduction (We also added some chilli flakes).

 

To follow this wonderful creation, we had meringue nests filled with lemon curd, topped with whipped cream, tinned peaches and raspberries. The tinned peaches were great but I would suggest using fresh raspberries or other berries ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

