Watermelon & Feta Summer Salad

Standard

Although Summer has not yet completely braced itself in London, I always consider the first day of Wimbledon definitely amidst the Summer months… Over the next few weeks, YUM2THREE will be testing loads of different summer salads to share with you so don’t forget to pop by and enjoy them with me. πŸ˜‰

Keeping with the theme of my childhood nostalgia, I decided to make a watermelon and feta salad this evening for dinner. Watermelon always reminds me of long Summer days in the pool where my dearest Mama would bring a tray full of chopped watermelon out for us kids to munch on. πŸ™‚ It is these sorts of memories that make certain foods so tantalizingly Delish! This is a Nigella recipe which you can find here so I won’t bother reposing the ingredients and method. I initially wanted to serve the salad with a succulent tuna steak but the store was all out so I seared and roast lamb neck with some rosemary and garlic which was a surprisingly great combination! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

