Macarons – Take 2

Standard

Some people say that when something is meant to be it will find it’s way and fall into the place for which it was destined… Unfortunately, this is not the case with Macarons. What I can say though, is that when you love something so much you will move heaven and earth to make things click in the perfect spot.. For me, this is true about Macarons.. They take patience, time, perfect temperatures and are dependant on your mood.. After my first shot at making these beauties I told you all that I was going to master this art before I posted about them again. I went to a class this morning and learnt about the key elements that need to be correct in order for them to work – temperature, consistency, timing and ingredients.

Have a look below at the outcome and let me know if you think they are better than my first attempt? πŸ™‚ The citron ones with lemon curd filling were made by me and the pistachio with choc filling were made by another classmate. ENJOY!

 

4 responses »

  1. Enjoying your site so I’m nominating you for the Illuminating Blogger Award for informative, illuminating blog content. I know not everyone participates in blog awards but I hope you’ll at least check it out because it’s a great way to discover new blogs and meet new web friends. If you’re interested in participating, you can check out the details at my site … http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/ … Either way, hope you’re having a great day!

Leave a Reply

